Monday, April 15, 2024


CHICAGO (Aug. 29, 2016) – U.S. Guys’ National Group head coach Jurgen Klinsmann has referred to as Sacha Kljestan into schooling camp ahead of U.S. International Cup Qualifying fits at St. Vincent and the Grenadines on Sept. 2 and against Trinidad & Tobago on Sept. 6. Additionally, defender John Brooks will now not be a part of the Group in camp after suffering from again troubles.


Kljestan, a Ny Pink Bulls midfielder, has earned 46 caps and scored four desires because he was making his MNT debut in 2007. A member of the preliminary roster for the 2010 FIFA International Cup, the final appeared for the U.S. In a 2-0 pleasant loss to Ukraine on March five, 2014, in Larnaca, Cyprus. Kljestan has gathered five dreams to go along with his MLS-main 15 assists in 26 matches for the Crimson Bulls this season.

Sitting in a 2d area with video games last, the MNT has all to play for as advancing to the last spherical is still up for grabs. The U.S. Travels first to stand St. Vincent and the Grenadines on Sept. 2 in Kingstown (three:30 p.M. ET; beIN Sports). 4 days later, the MNT closes out Organization C motion against Trinidad & Tobago at EverBank Subject in Jacksonville, Fla. (8 p.M. ET; FS1, UniMas) [TICKETS].

U.S. ROSTER With the aid of Role:

GOALKEEPERS (three): Brad Guzan (Middlesbrough), Ethan Horvath (Molde FC), Tim Howard (Colorado Rapids) DEFENDERS (eight): Kellyn Acosta (FC Dallas), Matt Besler (Carrying Kansas City), Steve Birnbaum (D.C. United), Geoff Cameron (Stoke Metropolis), Omar Gonzalez (Pachuca), Fabian Johnson (Borussia Monchengladbach), Michael Orozco (Club Tijuana), DeAndre Yedlin (Newcastle United)

Related Articles :

MIDFIELDERS (10): Paul Arriola (Club Tijuana), Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Alejandro Bedoya (Philadelphia Union), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC), Jermaine Jones (Colorado Rapids), Sacha Kljestan (New York Red Bulls), Darlington Nagbe (Portland Timbers), Christian Pulisic (Borussia Dortmund), Caleb Stanko (FC Vaduz), Graham Zusi (Carrying Kansas City)FORWARDS (5): Jozy Altidore (Toronto FC), Jordan Morris (Seattle Sounders FC), Rubio Rubin (FC Utrecht), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes), Bobby Wood (Hamburg SV)

William M. Alberts
William M. Alberts
Unable to type with boxing gloves on. Professional beer scholar. Problem solver. Extreme pop culture fan. Fixie owner, shiba-inu lover, band member, International Swiss style practitioner and holistic designer. Acting at the intersection of design and mathematics to save the world from bad design. I'm a designer and this is my work.

Related Articles

Latest Articles